Ace Apartment, Naxal, Kathmandu +977 1 4444607

Nepal-India Chamber Of Commerce & Industry-Birgunj Chapter

Inauguration Ceremony of NICCI-Birgunj Chapter

Inauguration Ceremony of NICCI-Birgunj Chapter

Nepal-India Chamber of Commerce & Industry (NICCI) opened its second Chapter at Birgunj, the economic hub of Nepal on Wednesday, 17th May 2023, Biratnagar being the first Chapter to look after the eastern region of Nepal. The welcome remarks was delivered by Chairperson of the session and President of NICCI Head Office Mrs. Shreejana Rana.

The Chapter was inaugurated with their felicitation speeches by Chief Guest Former Honourable Member of Constitutional Assembly and Former Minister for Drinking Water and Energy at Madhesh Pradesh Mr. Om Prakash, Chairperson of the Inaugural Ceremony and President of NICCI Head Office Mrs. Shreejana Rana, Mayor of Birgunj Metropolitan City Mr. Rajesh Man Singh and President of FNCCI Madhesh Pradesh and Former President of Birgunj Chamber of Commerce & Industry Mr. Ashok Temani and also handed over the plaque of opening of Birgunj Chapter to Mr. Abhishek Choudhary, Chapter President of NICCI.

The occasion was widely felicitated with their speeches by FNCCI Central Executive Member and NICCI Biratnagar Chapter President Abinash Bohra, FNCCI Central Executive Member Mr. Subodh Gupta, National President Nepal-Bharat Sahyog Manch - Ashok Baidya, President of Birgunj Chamber of Commerce & Industry Mr. Anil Kumar Agarwal, Former Mayor of Birgunj Metropolitan City Mr. Vijay Sarawagi, Mr. Satish Pattapu, Consul (ECC) of Consulate General of India in Birgunj, Chief District Officer of Parsa District and Head, Consul India-Nepal Centre, PHDCCI Mr. Atul Thakur.

The ongoing ad-hoc Executive Committee led by Mr. Abhishek Choudhary as Chapter President is accompanied by Mr. Niraj Agarwal, Senior Vice President; Mr. Abhishek Pujari, Vice President, Mr. Aakash Sarraf, Secretary; Mr. Awadhesh Kumar Sarawak, Treasurer; Mr. Dhiraj Agrawal, Jt. Secretary and Mr. Krishana Agarwal, Jt. Treasurer. Similarly, among the Executive Members are Mr. Amit Tibrewal, Mr. Ankit Khetan, Mr. Chandrashekhar Rungta, Mr. Dipesh Agrawal, Mr. Jyoti Rungta, Mr. Manoj Kumar Gupta, Mr. Pankaj Agarwal, Mr. Rajat Sachdeva, Mr. Santosh Jayswal, Mr. Sudeep Khetan, Mr. Sumit Keyal and Mr. Vicky Jaypuria.

The ceremony was broadly participated by regional representatives of Confederation of Nepalese Industries, Consulate General’s office, top brasses of Nepal SBI Bank Limited-Head office and regional office in Birgunj, Office Bearers and Members of FNCCI Madhesh Pradesh, Office Bearers and Members of Birgunj Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Raxaul Chamber of Commerce, Jeetpur Simara Chamber, Bankers Association, Insurance Association, Transport Management Office, Baijya Office, IRD Office, VAT Office-Pathlaiya, Superintendent of local traffic office, Raxaul Customs Office, Integrated Check Post (ICP) Birgunj, Inland Clearance Depot/Dry port (ICD) Birgunj, Seema Jagaran Manch, Madhesh University, Principals of Schools and Colleges in Birgunj, Rotary clubs, Lions Club, Jaycees, Simara Airport, Marwari Mahila Manch, Marwari Yuwa Manch, Marwari Sewa Trust, Kalawar Samaj, Rauniar Samaj, Ladies Circle Nepal, Green City Team, Womens’ Creation, Toast Master, DRS, journalists and media persons. The ceremony was ended with the vote of thanks by Mr. Niraj Agrawal, Senior Vice President.