Ace Apartment, Naxal, Kathmandu +977 1 4444607

Photo Gallery

The 26th and 27th Annual General Meeting of the NICCI

The 26th and 27th Annual General Meeting of the Nepal-India Chamber of Commerce & Industry (NICCI) concluded on Thursday, 26th May 2022 at Hotel Yak and Yeti, Kathmandu.

President of NICCI Mrs. Shreejana Rana chaired the Inaugural session and delivered her welcome remarks with bilateral achievements and issues to resolve from both side. Chief Guest Honourable Foreign Minister of Nepal Dr. Narayan Khadka inaugurated the AGM and addressed the assembly.

Honourable Member of Parliament of India and former Indian Minister of civil aviation, Railways, Commerce and Industry Mr. Suresh Prabhu delivered his address on “Enhancing Nepal-India Energy and Connectivity Partnership for the Mutual Growth”

Former Ambassador of India to Nepal and former Patron of NICCI Mr. Ranjit Rae delivered is speech on “India’s Role in Nepal’s Sustainable Economy”

Managing Director of Nepal Electricity Mr. Kul Man Ghising spoke on “Nepal-India Energy Partnership – Past, Present and Future” and presented the scenario of joint initiative with India on various hydropower projects in the past and ongoing projects.

Representing the Embassy of India in Kathmandu, Counsellor Mr. Prasanna Shrivastava delivered his remarks.

Mr. Shekhar Golchha, President of FNCCI, President of CNI Mr. Bishnu Agrawal and President of Nepal Chamber of Commerce Mr. Rajenrdra Malla spoke from their organizations on trade, transit, investments and concurrent issues from their organizations.

On the occasion, several member and non-member organizations who had supported NICCI on its various activities were honored by the Chief Guest Honourable Minister of Foreign Affairs Dr. Narayan Khadka.

Mr. Sunil KC, Vice President delivered vote of thanks to all the participants.

The Inaugural Session was presided over by the Working Session of the AGM.

The 27th Annual General Meeting of NICCI also unanimously also elected Mrs. Shreejana Rana representing Hotel Annapurna to the post of President for the next two years tenure with nine Executive Committee Members alphabetically as follows:

Mr. Achyut Kharel (Samanantar Nirman Sewa Pvt. Ltd.)

Mr. Arun KC, (ABC Multipurpose Trade Pvt. Ltd.)

Mr. Hem Raj Dhakal, (IME Automotives Pvt. Ltd.)

Mr. Harkirat Singh Bedi, (Dabur Nepal Pvt. Ltd.)

Mr. Kunal Kayal, (General Insurance Co Nepal Ltd.)

Mr. Mahesh Bahadur Basnet, (Mandakini Hydropower Ltd.)

Mr. Ramesh Sharma, (Sharma & Company Pvt. Ltd.)

Mr. Saibal Ghosh, (Berger Jenson & Nicholson Nepal Pvt. Ltd.)

Mr. Sunil KC, (Asia Corporation Pvt. Ltd.)

Earlier, the working session commenced with the welcome remarks of President Mr. Shreejana Rana discussing the annual report of the Executive Committee presented by Secretary General Mr. R. B. Rauniar along with an audit report for the last two fiscal years by Secretary General Mr. R. B. Rauniar on behalf of Treasurer Mr. Gyanendra Lal Pradhan on his absence, which were unanimously endorsed by the assembly.

The working session also observed a minute’s silence on sad demise of NICCI’s Immediate Past President, Mr. Saurya SJB Rana (who passed away on 28th February 2021) and Past President and Former Ambassador of Nepal to India Mr. Rukma Shumsher Rana (who passed away on 10th September 2021)