Ace Apartment, Naxal, Kathmandu +977 1 4444607

Photo Gallery

3rd AGM of NICCI Biratnagar Chapter

3rd AGM of NICCI Biratnagar Chapter

Nepal-India Chamber of Commerce and Industry (NICCI) Eastern Region Chapter at Biratnagar concluded its 3rd AGM yesterday (Saturday, 28th August, 2021) at Hotel Asiatique. NICCI President Mrs. Shreejana Rana delivered the inaugural speech by virtual presence and NICCI Chapter President Mr. Lalit Kumar Lohia chaired the session with welcome remarks. Mr. Keshab Man Singh, Director represented from NICCI Head Office to the AGM.

Assistant Commissioner of Land Customs Jogbani Mr. Ashok Das, Acting Chief of Nepal Customs Mr. Amit Tiwari also spoke on Nepal India trade and transit and initiatives taken for easing bilateral trade and third country trade of Nepal via India. Vote of thanks was delivered by Mr. Mukesh Upadhyay, First Vice President.

The Inaugural Session was followed by normal business session and election session.

The AGM unanimously elected Mr. Abinash Bohra, Second Vice President to the Chapter President of NICCI's eastern region chapter, Biratnagar.

The newly elected Office Bearers and Executive Members reads as follows:

Mr. Lalit Kumar Lohia-IP President (Honorary)

Mr. Mukesh Upadhyay - 1st Vice President

Mr. Shyam Paudel - 2nd Vice President

Mr. Ramesh Kumar Rathi- Secretary General

Mr. Bikash Chaudhary - Treasurer

Elected Executive Members:

Mr. Beni Gopal Mundara

Mr. Bijay Kumar Dalmia

Mr. Yadav Pokharel

Ms. Gayatri Bhandari

Mr. Santosh Kumar Chaudhary

Mr. Shrawan Kumar Agrawal

The first meeting of the newly elected Executive Committee also nominated Executive Members as follows:

Mr. Som Adhikari

Mr. Binod Basnet

Mr. Mahesh Paudel

Mr. Rabin Dahal